The Question

Tonight I ask a Question to all you Christians out there. I saw Emery live tonight at Martini Ranch in Scottsdale Arizona. They played with Maylene and the Sons of Disaster, Closure in Moscow (?), Secret and Whisper, and Kiros. What a great show. Anyway, a question came up. The Question is an obvious reference to Emery’s sophomore album. My friend said Emery isn’t the same anymore. He didn’t mean musically either. He meant spiritually… And my wife quickly agreed.

My question is this, do you think it’s absolutely important for bands to share that they are Christians and share the Word? Or is it okay if they don’t and still spread hope? What about not at all? Do different bands have different callings? Or should every band with at least a Christian vocalist share his Faith in his/her lyrics? What about on stage?

What do you think?

I have an opinion here, but The Question is for you.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

